April 8.2014 Nashville Stars!

Did Rascal Flatts lip-sync during Sunday night’s Academy of Country Music Awards broadcast? Yup. That performance of “Rewind” was perfect and the band has come clean about the controversy.

In a post to Twitter and Facebook on Monday night (April 7), the group admitted the performance was canned, explaining that they were forced into that course of action after singer Gary LeVox lost his voice in advance of the broadcast.

The Flatts are set to release their new album on May 13. They will kick off their Rewind Tour on May 16 in St. Louis, Mo.
Miranda Platinum

Miranda Lambert’s first single from the album “Platinum” is ‘Automatic,’ and it’s already in the Top 20 and climbing. ‘Platinum’ will be released on June 3.

Miranda Lambert, ‘Platinum’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Girls’
2. ‘Platinum’
3. ‘Little Red Wings’
4. ‘Smokin’ and Drinkin’ (feat. Little Big Town)’
5. ‘Priscilla’
6. ‘Automatic’
7. ‘Bathroom Sink’
8. ‘Old Sh!t’
9. ‘All That’s Left (feat. The Time Jumpers)’
10. ‘Gravity Is a B**ch’
11. ‘Babies Makin’ Babies’
12. ‘Somethin’ Bad (duet with Carrie Underwood)’
13. ‘Holding On to You’
14. ‘Two Rings Shy’
15. ‘Hard Staying Sober’
16. ‘Another Sunday in the South’

Want to know Justin Moore‘s thoughts on being named the 2014 ACM New Artist of the Year? He’s not holding back.
“It’s about F***in’ time!” Moore says in a video on his Facebook page and YouTube channel.
The ‘Point At You’ singer made his message loud and clear on Facebook, thanking fans through a video. Says Moore, “Pardon my French. It’s about F***in’ time! We won. Thank you guys so much. We are gonna enjoy this.”

Longtime George Strait fan and Paralympic athlete, Nikko Landeros was a member of the USA Sledge Hockey team that took home gold at the 2014 Winter Paralympics in Sochi. (Sledge hockey, also known as sled hockey, was created as a way to let people with physical disabilities play hockey.) And what was the one thing the gold medalist wanted after his big win? To see the country icon live in concert, of course!

And Strait was more than happy to comply. After Landeros plead his case on social media — saying he had been to Russia and the White House and wanted to complete his bucket list with tickets to a Strait concert — the singer reached out himself via Twitter;
Nikko Landeros @nikko1515 @GeorgeStrait wanna come to the show, been in Russia and White House any way u can help #TeamGeorge #GoldMedalist
George Strait✔ @GeorgeStrait @nikko1515 There will be two tickets at will call under your name tonight. Thank you for representing our Country!
Now that’s a pretty cool story!


Ronnie Dunn released his latest solo album, Peace Love and Country Music today (4/8/14). Dunn took part in writing six of the 14 songs on Peace Love and Country Music, including three he wrote by himself, “Let’s Get The Beer Joint Rockin’,” “Romeo and Juliet,” and “Country in Texas.”

The Academy of Country Music and CBS have revealed the launch of a new performance in the “ACM Sessions” online concert series. “ACM Sessions” with singer-songwriter Hunter Hayes is available at cbs.com. Artists who have previously appeared on “ACM Sessions” include Luke Bryan, Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore and Jerrod Niemann.

Share on Facebook

About Robynn

Robynn Jaymes has spent her whole life in radio… 30 years!! And almost half of them have been at Star Country. Originally from Cincinnati, Robynn came to the area as a Liberty University student. Along with all things country music, Robynn is a big fan of Football!—The Virginia Tech Hokies, The Washington Redskins and, of course, the Cincinnati Bengals. And also, “I’m addicted to the Weather Channel,” she says. Right now, Robynn is a big fan if the music coming from Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum and Kenny Chesney! Robynn is also a winner of the Billboard Air Personality of the Year award. Hear all new Warm & Fuzzies with Robynn M-F at 11:45AM!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>